Frugal Fashion: 3 styles under 10 dollars!

Hi, everyone! It’s time for a new angle on the fashion side of Java and Jeans, the frugal side! I will basically only ever buy things on clearance or at a reduced price so this series will focus on that. I’ll be prowling the stores, both well known and not-so-much, to find the best deals and share my spoils with you! For today’s post, I gathered 3 outfits for Under 10 dollars!

This post is going to feature Forever 21, Charlotte Russe and Plato’s Closet. Two of these stores are among my favorites for great bargains! While I enjoy Plato’s Closet, it can be a little bit of a hit or miss for me sometimes.

Disclaimer: Of course, while at Boutiques I’ll still focus on their gorgeous pieces no matter the price.

Outfit One: 

 

At Forever 21, I was lucky to find them having a huge clearance area with an additional 50% off, which made this find even more satisfying. I found this gorgeous slate grey off-shoulder dress, that is a kind of mix of cute/classy. I can see it paired with ivory pumps and pearl accessories. The perfect makeup would be a smokey eye and matte lip. This gorgeous thing was only $4.50 and the necklace I hunted down was $4. And, with this outfit totalling under 10 I’m ready for my date!

Off Shoulder Dress Under 10
This gorgeous slate off shoulder dress makes me feel like finding my long pearls- I was unsuccessful in my hunt.

 

Outfit Two:

 

I continued my search and took it to Charlotte Russe. This is one of my favorite hunting grounds for great prices and trendy styles. I’m really big on the romper craze, I just can’t get over how cute they are. Not only are they cute, they’re an extremely versatile look and I really hope that they cement their place in fashion. I found this gorgeous (somewhat) plunging velvet romper, in burgundy, at Charlotte Russe for 6 dollars. They’re a great place to find cute clothes for under 10, they have a 6.99 rack and 9.99, for my fellow bargain hunters!

For this outfit, I’m really feeling a half ponytail, gold hoops and a tassel necklace matched with a pair of strappy heels, sadly I don’t possess the dream heels for this particular style. This is a stylish night out on the town with the girls sort of look, and the makeup should match that aesthetic. I’m feeling a dark lip, like brown or burgundy with a shimmery eyeshadow. For the eyes, I really like bronze or gold shadow to pull the look together.

I did end up pairing mine a little differently than I would have liked, due to availability. With what I had, I ended up pairing this outfit with trendy black ankle boots and a large gold necklace. My makeup was red matte lip and an (attempted) smokey eye. All in all, I think I’m ready for a night out on the town. Now, where are the girls?

Velvet Romper Under 10
I enjoyed this outfit, though for the summer it’s a little hot. Not as bad as I thought it would be!

Outfit Three:
 

To round off this first foray into fashion, I couldn’t not include one of the most basic and easy outfits to work with: Capris and a Tank. We’re in the summer, and I felt like playing to the season in this last outfit. I found these comfy and light capris and gorgeous graphic tank for a combined 10 dollars at Plato’s Closet. I paired it here, with converse and some more natural makeup. 

Honestly, this style is what I’m the most at home with- it’s simple and cute, and great for the upcoming Fourth of July!

Tank and Capris under 10
My favorite outfit of the three- it’s extremely comfortable and breathable.

I had so much fun finding these outfits and I hope to share so many more with you guys! It’s totally possible to look great for a reasonable price!

Happy Hunting, everyone!

Leave a comment