Posh Peach Celebrates 4 Stylish Years!

 Today marked the celebration of The Posh Peach being fab for a whole stunning 4 years. Of course, I had to be in attendance- I never miss a celebration. When I got there, the streets were packed with people perusing the street market like they do every Saturday. Today being a little different due to the Pride aspect that Mirrors Auburn’s Pride Celebration that’s going on tomorrow (June 3).

The lovely ladies manning the counter were as courteous as always and there was a worker milling about with a Instax camera to take pictures of the happy shoppers. Behind the counter, was a board with balloons that you could get a chance to pop if you spent 50 dollars. I was determined to pop a balloon and win something, but what would I find that I felt compelled to buy?

While I thought, I drank my Butter Beer Frappe from Starbucks I looked at the snack table hungrily.

//www.instagram.com/embed.js 

They had the cutest alpaca cookies that tasted as good as they looked, cupcakes that I didn’t remember to try and a couple of unique lemonades. Cucumber and Raspberry, both were delicious but the Raspberry was my favorite, personally. The lovely ladies behind the counter offered me a free icee from the stand just outside, I gladly took them up on the offer even during this dreary weather we’ve been having. 

//www.instagram.com/embed.js 

I tried on so many different things… like this skirt, this gorgeous white off-shoulder shirt, this beige crop top, and this tan flowy tank. An honorable mention goes to the Navy baby overall dress, I desperately wanted to try that on (and possibly take it home with me) but they didn’t have my size, sadly. I’ll keep an eye out, because it’s really way too cute.

After all of that, I was still empty-handed. Nothing quite tickled my fancy or spoke to me. Some, like the skirt, just plain didn’t fit. And had I gone up a size, it would have definitely dragged on the floor. I don’t even own a pair of wedge platforms, but I may need to invest in them if I want to play with maxis.

The Winners are…

 

I did eventually find this adorable Salty shirt, that spoke to me, that admittedly I had been eyeballing for weeks. The shirt took care of about half of the $50 dollar requirement, and I’m glad to report that I found a unique and cute denim skirt on the clearance rack. They only had one… in my size! Score! The two items pair together fairly well, if I do say so. It feels quite summery, and plausible for a day by the pool (if you don’t feel like swimming). Just needs a pair of casual sandals, I’m really feeling these from Kohls. 

//www.instagram.com/embed.js 

I fell in love with the shirt the moment I saw it on the Posh Peach Instagram, and I’m so glad to have it finally! Now if only I could stop taking so many awkward photos…The two pieces together cost a little over $50, tax included, so I got the opportunity to take out some of my aggression on a balloon. Images of failure from fairgrounds past danced in my head, but luckily, I hit the balloon I aimed for and scored a sweet 20% on my future celebratory shopping trip. I was also rewarded for my purchase with a free t-shirt. It’s quite comfy, and feels soft. I was expecting a budget stiff cotton tee, but they definitely surprised me.

The Posh Peach Shirt
This shirt is seriously comfy- and the fit…. perfect!

The back reads “Loyal Local”, and that I definitely am! Once again, I must commend The Posh Peach on their wonderful selection of stylish clothes and their delightful staff. My only wish in retrospect is that I had tried one of the cupcakes.

Leave a comment